Snapchat stores your conversations with My AI, but My AI won’t remember your prior conversations with it over time. You can delete your My AI data at any time from Settings.
To delete recent content shared with My AI in the last 24 hours…
- Long-press the message in your Chat with My AI
- Tap 'Delete'
To delete all past content shared with My AI…
On iOS:
- Tap your Profile icon and tap the gear icon to go to Settings
- Scroll down to "Privacy Controls"
- Tap 'Delete Data'
- Tap 'Delete My AI Data' and confirm
On Android:
- Tap your Profile icon and tap the gear icon to go to Settings
- Scroll down to "Account Actions"
- Tap 'Delete My AI Data' and confirm
To delete stored Team Snapchat chat data
Deleting your direct My AI data does not delete stored Team Snapchat chat data. Use the separate Team Snapchat data control.
- Tap your Profile icon and tap the gear icon to go to Settings
- Scroll down to “Privacy Controls”
- Tap ‘Clear Data’ and find ‘Clear Conversations’
- Tap ‘Team Snapchat’ and confirm
Please Note: It can take up to 30 days to delete the relevant My AI data from Snapchat servers.
For more information about My AI and what it does and doesn’t remember, see...