How do game activity sharing and leaderboards work?
Some games on Snapchat have leaderboards. To show your scores and rankings to friends, you may be asked to allow game activity sharing.
How do I view a game leaderboard?
While playing a game Lens, you can open the leaderboard from the game action bar.
- In full screen mode, tap Leaderboard in the action bar.
- When you are not in full screen mode, tap the trophy icon to open the leaderboard.
- After you submit a score, the leaderboard may open on its own.
If you allowed game activity sharing, you can scroll to see friend scores and rankings. If you have not opted in, you may only see your own score until you join.
Challenge Friends lets you take a shot of a Snap with the leaderboard on screen so you can send it to friends.
What happens when I choose ‘Allow’?
If you choose ‘Allow,’ your friends may see your scores, rankings, games you play, and game achievements in games with leaderboards.
What happens when I choose ‘Not Now’?
If you choose ‘Not Now’, your score may still be saved For you, but it won’t be shared with friends. In some games, you may not be able to see your friends’ scores until you join the leaderboards.
How do I change this in Settings?
- Tap your Profile icon
- Tap Settings
- Tap Game Activity
- Turn Share Scores and Rankings on or off
Game Activity Settings
- Share Scores and Rankings: Friends can see your scores, rankings, and game achievements in games with leaderboards
Please Note: If you previously joined a leaderboard in a specific game, you may be asked to opt in again via the updated game activity sharing prompt.