The default privacy setting is that only Snapchatters you’ve added can view your Story 👀
To change who can see My Story…
- Tap ⚙️ in My Profile to open Settings
- Scroll down to "Privacy Controls" and tap 'View My Story'
- Select either 'My Friends' or 'Custom'
The privacy settings you have when you send a Snap to your Story will remain for that Snap, even if you change the settings later.
For example, if your privacy was set to 'My Friends' at the time the Snaps were sent to My Story, then only Snapchatters on your friends list will be able to see those Snaps to see those Snaps.
To post publicly, post to your 'My Story · Public' rather than 'My Story · Friends.' Your friends, followers, and anyone on Snapchat can view your public My Story.