Location sharing on Snap Map is off by default. Only the people you choose can see your location — you can choose to share your location with all your friends you’ve added back or just a group of select friends.
You'll also see Snap Map information in Profiles when you share your location with friends.
Location Sharing Settings
Only the friends you choose can see your location on the Map. To adjust your location sharing settings:
- Open the Snap Map.
- Tap the gear icon in the bottom right corner to open Map Settings. If you have linked Spotify to your account, this settings page title will say "Who Can See My Location and Music."
- Choose who can see your location:
- My Friends: All of your friends can see your location.
- My Friends, Except...: Share with all friends except a select few.
- Only These Friends...: Choose specific friends to share with.
- Ghost Mode: Keep your location hidden from everyone!
Now Playing on the Map
If you have linked Spotify, you will see a "Now Playing" section below your location privacy controls. This section displays your active music sharing status (e.g., "Sharing from Spotify"). If no music app is connected, it will say "Link Spotify to get started!"