When you enable Ghost Mode, your location won’t be visible to anyone else on the Map! You can turn Ghost Mode on and off, or set a timer if you only want to be on the down low for a little while.
To turn Ghost Mode on:
- Open the Map
- Tap the ⚙️ button at the top of the Map screen
- Toggle ‘Ghost Mode’ to on
- Select how long you’d like to enable Ghost Mode
When you’re in Ghost Mode, your Bitmoji will hold up a blue sign with a 👻 icon, unless you are sharing your live location.
Warning 🚨 Your Live Location is shared with your chosen friends even while you are in Ghost Mode, and Snaps you submit to Snap Map can still show up on the Map, no matter what location setting you choose!