How do I save Snapchat Chat messages?
Tap on a message to save it. If you change your mind, you can tap the message again to unsave it.
How do I delete Snapchat Chat messages?
To delete a message, press and hold on it, then tap 'Delete.'
When can't I delete Snapchat Chat messages?
You can delete messages, Snaps, Bitmoji, Memories, and photos sent from your Camera Roll. But you can’t delete messages sent by other Snapchatters.
Also, if you've blocked someone, you won't be able to see your Chat anymore, so you won't be able to save or delete messages from your Chat with them.
Please note: When you delete a message, we try to remove it from our servers and your friends' devices. This might not always work right away if someone has a bad internet connection, or is running an old version of Snapchat.
What happens to saved Chat messages when I'm no longer friends with someone?
Saving a message keeps it in Chat for you and your friend to see. If you and another Snapchatter are no longer friends, for example if you removed each other as friends or blocked each other, saved messages in your one-on-one Chat may be removed from our systems over time and may no longer appear in Chat.